Home ATV Florida Forum ATV Florida Where to Ride? ATV Florida Links Advertise

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Bithlo MX Track  (Read 3830 times)
Pat

View Profile

Ignore
« on: June 19, 2005, 08:07:39 PM »

Just wondering if the Bithlo MX track has any jumps that can't be "rolled over" with a quad. I'm a novice when it comes to jumps and don't want to go over head first if there are several not so friendly jumps out there for quads.
Thanks,
Pat

Was a YFZ 450 Rider...then the kids came along...now looking to get back to it!
Ride1Rob
Supreme Member

YFZ 450!!!

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2005, 09:31:42 PM »

Never rode it, but I've heard from a few of the guys that "You better have your A game when you ride that track!" Heard that it's not quad friendly at all. Dirtbikes flying over your head isn't quite something that appeases me at all Undecided. Try the Bartow track. It's pretty quad friendly.

If it'll run... I'm ridin'!!!
Albright335

GEICO Powersports

View Profile WWW

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2005, 09:40:09 PM »

The last time I was at Bithlo you could roll everything. The track is very quad friendly!!! Grin

Jen

Thank You: GEICO, Lojaks Yamaha, MAXXIS, MSR, HMF, Rath Racing, HiPer, GT Thunder, FASST, BelRay, DP Brakes,Triple X Motorsports, PowerMadd, Precision, Spider Grips, CV4, MotoPro Training, Scott, IMS
310R_Dude

When in doubt, GAS IT!

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2005, 10:23:05 PM »

The last time I was at Bithlo you could roll everything. The track is very quad friendly!!! Grin

Jen

I think Ride1Rob is refering to the fact that sometimes they practice the quads
and bikes together. This is scary. Unless of course you are at least fast as a
"b" class dirt bike guy. Which is hardly the case for the majority of quad riders.