Home ATV Florida Forum ATV Florida Where to Ride? ATV Florida Links Advertise

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Help me, thinking about atv racing. Where to start??  (Read 6253 times)
Cory1020

View Profile

Ignore
« on: June 09, 2007, 10:11:01 PM »

Well I want to start doing something and sports arn't really my thing. I was wondering how "hard" it is to get into racing. What all do you have to spend money on? What do entry fees etc... cost? Could someone educate me on the basics of the different types of racing and classes. I am totally new to this and any help would greatly be appreciated. Thanks in advance

99 F-150 4x4
8" lift on 35x13.5 cooper sst

02 Rubicon
06 Rancher 4x4
01 Rancher 4x4
98 Fourtrax 2x4
06 Raptor 700
05 Rincon
svtbolt04
Supreme Member

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2007, 10:21:16 PM »

I am thinking you would be wanting to race the utility. Check out www.floridatrailriders.org they have a quadscramble series with utility classes.

Races usually cost from $20-$50. You usually need to buy a membership to the orginization, a transponder to count your laps.

catch me on AIM sometime at svtbolt04

823 for life!

Black wheels, plastics, some shiny chrome pieces. Left over dirt from last year, handle bars.
Cory1020

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2007, 10:39:19 PM »

Thanks for the link svtbolt04. I haven't thought about ute or sport. I would think it is easier to find somewhere to race sports? Huh I can prob get a z400 or maybe a 450 cheap on here. I want to see if I could have a shot at doing this. Where is some of the sport places to race?

99 F-150 4x4

02 Rubicon
06 Rancher 4x4
01 Rancher 4x4
98 Fourtrax 2x4
06 Raptor 700
05 Rincon
Cory1020

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2007, 10:45:07 PM »