Home ATV Florida Forum ATV Florida Where to Ride? ATV Florida Links Advertise

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: ONF nonprofit clean up group  (Read 3053 times)
turbojoe

New to the big scrub area

View Profile

Ignore
« on: January 27, 2006, 09:14:22 AM »

Im kinda new to this whole situation, I just started riding in ONF in the last 6 months.  My father bought property 3 miles from scrub that we can ride out from.  One thing i noticed is that there is a lot of trash out on the trails and i here i maybe loosing the right to ride on some of those trails,  I think if we as a large group of people with a commen intrest, could start a sort of corparation and all of us put in 20 to 50 bucks each year.  we could maybe pay some of the younger members who live close by to go out and pick up the trash on a weekly schedule. Many members make coments that ONF should be more like croom were we pay a yearly fee.  I think it should too, but if they arn't going to do it we should start our own nonprofit group to show the state we are doing something positve.  just an idea, dont know if it would work. but i would pay 1000 bucks if i didnt have to see trash, and it helped convince the state that we are a responsible group of people and not just a bunch mullet having dirtbags
SkyHighT100
Supreme Member

Enough Bullsh*t... LETS RIDE!

View Profile WWW

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2006, 09:32:13 AM »