Home ATV Florida Forum ATV Florida Where to Ride? ATV Florida Links Advertise

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: QS hopeful need advice  (Read 3253 times)
Cosmo

View Profile WWW

Ignore
« on: January 13, 2008, 06:30:44 PM »

Hey guys, I started riding about 2 months ago been doing alot of riding. My buddy races Harescrambles on his kx250. Long story short the racing scene has grown on me. I want to get into racing, problem *of sort* is im a big ass guy.. 6'3 300lbs and ride a kfx700 which is a 560lb quad. I am curious if there is even a class I could be competitive in, I am pretty quick but I dont know if there is even a class I could ride in. Any other big guys/quads racing out there?

89 330R
predatorracer8

« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2008, 06:48:56 PM »

ya theres more big guys than you think judge your class on your skill not weight.
gearhead400
Supreme Member

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2008, 07:02:23 PM »

i'd just start out in beginner and work my way up! I was thrown off by your avatar, when you said big ass guy i was like whaaaaaat?! lol. But ya, start out in beginner or c-open and go from there. I saw two people at the last race in c-open with kfx700's. Of course the 450's rule every class their allowed in, but that doesnt mean you need one to win!

Bury your fear, and hold fast to life!!

Mansfield
       Feeling generous?
Support/Sponsor me =] via paypal
  gearhead400ex@hotmail.com
predatorracer8

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2008, 07:03:55 PM »