Home ATV Florida Forum ATV Florida Where to Ride? ATV Florida Links Advertise

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What Bike do I get!?!?!?!  (Read 6022 times)
MAP24

Finally! ATVFlorida.com is here!

View Profile

Ignore
« on: April 11, 2006, 02:44:04 PM »

Hello and Thanks for reading!  I'm brand new to the sport of ATVing.  I'm really interested in purchasing a 4x4 ATV for hunting, mudding, and exploring.  So far what I'm interested in getting is a Polaris 500 EFI Sporstman or Bombardier Outlander 650 XT.  I want an ATV that will go thru pratically anything and hardly ever get stuck, this is the reason I'm staying away from the 700 and 800's.  I plan to buy a  winch also.  I really just want to buy a great bike now, so I don't have to spend more money in the future for a better one.  Does anyone have any recommendations or tips as to which ATV to get??  Thanks again!
yunt2ride
Supreme Member

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2006, 03:18:32 PM »

You will not be disappointed in the Polaris 500 HO. I have two of them and had a Polaris 325 magnum before that and very well pleased. There are other quads out there and as long as you get a name brand you will be OK

1997 Chevrolet 4WD extended cab
2005 Polaris 500HO 4X4 Hunter Edition Camo
Joedirt
Supreme Member

I am a FloridaMud Rider

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2006, 03:44:20 PM »

If those are the bikes you are thinking about buying  , I say get the Bombardier 650. It is a true 650CC Bike, and ATV Magazine voted it ATV of the year in ATV Magazine , If you do go Bombardier get a Front Bumper on it ASAP.

2005 Vinson 4x4
2003 Big Bear 4x4
2001 Prarie 4x4
1987 Dirty Dakota Mud truck on 35 inch Boggers
05greengriz
Supreme Member

FMR STYLE

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2006, 03:47:49 PM »